Companies with the best paid parental leave
Paid leave for the birthing or primary parent, in weeks, as each company states it. Country and conditions are shown under each figure.
- Companies ranked
- 42
- No. 1
- Atlassian
- Middle of the pack
- 16 weeks
- Updated
- 2026
-
No. 1 Bloomberg 26 weeks United States, primary caregiver; gender-neutral, 100% paid · New York, New York -
No. 1 Atlassian 26 weeks Australia and United States, birthing parents · Sydney, Australia -
No. 1 Etsy 26 weeks Global, all genders, fully paid · Brooklyn, New York
Week by week
One block = one week of paid leave.
Full ranking
- 1
Atlassian Australia and United States, birthing parents 26 weeks - 1
Bloomberg United States, primary caregiver; gender-neutral, 100% paid 26 weeks - 1
Etsy Global, all genders, fully paid 26 weeks - 1
Snap up to 26 weeks · United Kingdom, birthing parents 26 weeks - 1
Spotify 6 months (≈26 weeks) · Global, every parent; 6 months converted ×4.33 26 weeks - 1
The LEGO Group Global policy, primary caregiver, full pay 26 weeks - 7
Booking Holdings Booking.com, global (may vary by country); parent type not specified 22 weeks - 7
Walmart up to 22 weeks (12 + maternity leave, 2023) · United States, salaried birth mothers (2023 policy); stated combined total 22 weeks - 9
Amazon United States, birthing parents; includes up to 14 weeks pregnancy disability leave 20 weeks - 9
eBay Worldwide, birth parents, 100% paid 20 weeks - 9
Goldman Sachs at least 20 weeks · United States; parent type not specified 20 weeks - 9
Pinterest 20+ weeks · Global, parent type not specified 20 weeks - 9
Zillow 20 weeks in all · United States, delivering parents (12 + 8 pregnancy disability, stated total) 20 weeks - 14
IBM 18–20 weeks in total · United States (2024 guide), birth mothers; stated total 18–20, lower bound used 18 weeks - 14
Lyft United States; biological, adoptive and foster parents 18 weeks - 14
Nestlé Worldwide minimum, primary caregiver, gender-neutral, fully paid 18 weeks - 14
Starbucks United States, birth parents (20+ hours a week) 18 weeks - 14
Uber United States, every new parent 18 weeks - 19
Bank of America 16 weeks fully paid (of up to 26) · United States, eligible new parents (parent type not specified); only the fully paid portion counted 16 weeks - 19
Cloudflare up to 16 weeks · Global policy, all qualifying new parents 16 weeks - 19
Comcast 16 weeks (2022) · United States, primary caregivers (as described in 2022) 16 weeks - 19
DoorDash United States; after birth, adoption or foster placement (parent type not specified) 16 weeks - 19
JPMorganChase United States, all parents 16 weeks - 19
Mastercard at least 16 weeks · United States; newborn, adopted and foster children (parent type not specified) 16 weeks - 19
PepsiCo at least 16 weeks · United States, birth parent (10 weeks short-term disability + 6 weeks parental) 16 weeks - 26
L'Oréal at least 14 weeks (20 in France) · Worldwide minimum, primary parent, full salary 14 weeks - 26
Oracle up to 14 weeks (+ medical leave for childbirth) · United States; bonding portion only, childbirth medical leave on top (length not stated) 14 weeks - 26
Visa 14+ weeks · United States, all parents 14 weeks - 29
Cisco 13+ weeks · Global (ESG Hub, FY2025), primary caregivers regardless of gender 13 weeks - 30
AMD United States; parental leave at 100% pay after birth, adoption or foster placement (parent type not specified) 12 weeks - 30
Eli Lilly and Company 12 weeks paid (+8 weeks maternity for birth mothers) · United States; no total stated, larger single number used (birth mothers also get 8 weeks paid maternity leave) 12 weeks - 30
Intel 12 weeks bonding (+ pregnancy leave) · United States; bonding leave only, pregnancy leave on top (length not stated) 12 weeks - 30
Johnson & Johnson Worldwide, every kind of new parent 12 weeks - 30
Pfizer United States, new parents (parent type not specified) 12 weeks - 35
adidas up to 10 weeks at 70% pay + 2 paid weeks · United States; parent type not specified; 10-week figure used (no total stated; plus 2 extra paid weeks) 10 weeks - 35
Electronic Arts United States; bonding with a new baby (parent type not specified) 10 weeks - 37
Procter & Gamble 8 weeks paid (+8 weeks recovery for birth mothers) · United States; no total stated, larger single number used (birth mothers also get 8 weeks physical recovery leave) 8 weeks - 37
The Coca-Cola Company United States, mothers and fathers (birth, adoption, foster) 8 weeks - 39
Autodesk 6 paid weeks (of up to 12) · United States; parent type not specified; only the paid portion counted 6 weeks - 39
Palo Alto Networks 6 weeks bonding · United States; bonding leave only (separate 12-week medical leave not counted) 6 weeks - 41
HP Inc. 4–12 weeks (by tenure) · United States; parent type not specified; lower bound used 4 weeks - 41
Target up to 4 weeks (+ medical leave after birth) · United States; family leave only, medical leave after birth on top (length not stated) 4 weeks
Not published (277): NVIDIA, Microsoft, Apple, Google, Meta, Broadcom, Tesla, Netflix, Salesforce, Adobe, Qualcomm, ServiceNow, Intuit, ASML, Shopify, SAP, Airbnb, Sony Group, TSMC, Samsung Electronics, Toyota Motor Corporation, Nintendo, Costco Wholesale, Nike, The Walt Disney Company, LVMH, Novo Nordisk, HubSpot, Dropbox, Workday, Dell Technologies, PayPal, Block, Stripe, Twilio, Expedia Group, Warner Bros. Discovery, McDonald's, The Home Depot, Unilever, H&M Group, Inditex, Fast Retailing (UNIQLO), Volkswagen Group, BMW Group, Ford Motor Company, Honda, Hyundai Motor Company, Ferrari, Porsche, Boeing, Airbus, 3M, Honeywell, Siemens, Philips, General Motors, Roche, Novartis, AstraZeneca, GSK, Bayer, AT&T, Alibaba Group, TotalEnergies, ExxonMobil, Baidu, Tencent, JD.com, Rakuten Group, Panasonic, SoftBank Group, Mitsubishi Corporation, LY Corporation, Recruit Holdings, Mercari, CyberAgent, Shiseido, NTT, Deutsche Bank, Infosys, Klarna, Adyen, HSBC, Barclays, Ericsson, Zalando, Vodafone, Rolls-Royce, Carlsberg, A.P. Moller - Maersk, Heineken, RBC (Royal Bank of Canada), The Estée Lauder Companies, Under Armour, Fortinet, Hewlett Packard Enterprise, Take-Two Interactive, Duolingo, YouTube, Squarespace, Figma, Notion, Dyson, Telefónica, BASF, Macquarie Group, The Swatch Group, BBVA, Munich Re, Orange, ING Group, Michelin, Commonwealth Bank of Australia, Marriott International, Zurich Insurance Group, Audi, Lufthansa Group, General Mills, DHL Group, Vestas, Danone, KONE, Bosch, Burberry, American Airlines, Hilton, Capital One, Delta Air Lines, Banco Santander, Levi Strauss & Co., Kering, UBS, Sanofi, DBS Bank, Hermès, Diageo, Eni, Shell, Huawei, AXA, BNP Paribas, TD Bank Group (The Toronto-Dominion Bank), FedEx, Fujifilm, KDDI, Commerzbank, Mondelēz International, BHP, Dentsu, SEGA, United Airlines, Amgen, Wayfair, Kao, Square Enix, MongoDB, Best Buy, Lowe's, Bandai Namco, UniCredit, Yamaha, Intesa Sanpaolo, MIXI, ASOS, Xero, Kirin Holdings, Nokia, Asahi Group Holdings, Olympus, Daikin, ANA, Money Forward, Nissan, Sansan, DeNA, Accenture, NEC, Bridgestone, Denso, ZOZO, Cybozu, KOKUYO, Saint-Gobain, Okamura, Henkel, Obayashi, Sumitomo Corporation, Nikon, ITOKI, Mitsui & Co., ABN AMRO, ENGIE, Telenor, Rabobank, Société Générale, CaixaBank, Nordea, Pirelli, Repsol, Crédit Agricole, AkzoNobel, Wärtsilä, Continental, Morgan Stanley, Citigroup, BlackRock, American Express, lululemon athletica, Datadog, Moderna, T-Mobile US, GitHub, Pixar Animation Studios, Slack, PUMA, Canva, Revolut, BT Group, Takeda, Dassault Systèmes, Grab, Generali, PNC Financial Services, Sherwin-Williams, Weyerhaeuser, State Street, Union Pacific, John Deere, Cummins, McCormick, Norfolk Southern, Akamai, Duke Energy, Phillips 66, Sun Life, Swedbank, Eaton, Endesa, Thomson Reuters, Keurig Dr Pepper, Cboe Global Markets, Nutrien, Western Digital, Suncorp, Medibank, Darden Restaurants, Prologis, Lenovo, Imperial Oil, T. Rowe Price, Leidos, FIS, Cencora, Jabil, Edwards Lifesciences, Aflac, Molson Coors, CBRE, APA Corporation, AvalonBay Communities, Insight Enterprises, Walker & Dunlop, Group 1 Automotive, Fivetran, Glenmede, Davis Wright Tremaine, Whole Foods Market, Oberoi Realty, Goodyear, Bandwidth, Western Union, Halliburton, Aramark, Silicon Labs, MathWorks, M/I Homes. These companies don’t publish this figure, so we don’t rank them.
Questions
Which company has the highest paid parental leave (birthing / primary parent)?
Among the 42 companies on eciffo that publish it, Atlassian ranks first with 26 weeks (Australia and United States, birthing parents), followed by Bloomberg (26 weeks) and Etsy (26 weeks).
What is a typical paid parental leave (birthing / primary parent) at big companies?
The middle company in this ranking, DoorDash, has 16 weeks. Half of the 42 ranked companies are above that and half below.
Where do these numbers come from?
Paid leave for the birthing or primary parent, in weeks, as each company states it. Country and conditions are shown under each figure. Companies that don’t publish the figure are not ranked; eciffo never estimates.
More rankings
-
Best paid leave for non-birthing parentsNo. 1: Etsy · 26 weeks -
Companies with the most vacation daysNo. 1: BMW Group · 30 days -
Big companies with unlimited PTO18 companies -
Companies with the most paid holidaysNo. 1: Eli Lilly and Company · 19 days -
Companies with the best 401(k) matchNo. 1: Pfizer · 13.5% -
Best fertility, IVF and adoption benefitsNo. 1: Intel · $40,000